404832 - Natural Causes [ 2012. Solo testo. 440 pagine ] Disponibile Disponibile presso: Agorateca
Autore
James Oswald

Editore
Penguin

Genere
Giallo, Narrativa in lingua

Pubblico
Per tutti

Trama
A young girl's mutilated body is discovered in a sealed room. Her remains are carefully arranged, in what seems to have been a cruel and macabre ritual, which appears to have taken place over 60 years ago. For newly appointed Edinburgh Detective Inspector Tony McLean this baffling cold case ought to be a low priority - but he is haunted by the young victim and her grisly death. Meanwhile, the city is horrified by a series of bloody killings. Deaths for which there appears to be neither rhyme nor reason, and which leave Edinburgh's police at a loss. McLean is convinced that these deaths are somehow connected to the terrible ceremonial killing of the girl, all those years ago. It is an irrational, almost supernatural theory. And one which will lead McLean closer to the heart of a terrifying and ancient evil . . . James Oswald's Detective Inspector McLean appears here for the first time. Natural Causes is the opening to an electrifying new series. Subsequent titles include The Book of Souls and The Hangman's Song. Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart McBride will love James Oswald's work.

Lingue
Inglese

Formato
Libro

Stampa questa scheda
Scopri i nostri suggerimenti
Proponici una tua idea
Segnalaci eventuali errori
Inviaci una domanda

Il tuo commento è stato inserito con successo.
Verrà visualizzato non appena un amministratore lo convaliderà.

Nuova opinione